skip to content

Cologne Center for Comparative Politics

The Cologne Center for Comparative Politics (CCCP) aims to synergise and enhance research and teaching in comparative political science at the University of Cologne. The CCCP was founded in 2011 by Prof André Kaiser (Comparative Political Science) and Prof Christine Trampusch (Comparative Political Economy). Today, in addition to the two founding chairs, the Center consists of three further affiliated chairs, all of which are also part of the Institute for Political Science, namely the chairs of European Politics (Prof Sven-Oliver Proksch), Political Economy (Cluster of Excellence) (Prof Michael Bechtel), and Empirical Democratic Theory (Jun Prof Chitralekha Basu).

Website of the CCCP